Returning to Facebook (Sort Of)

Hey all! Becca here, and I'm excited to share with you what God will be doing and is doing in the weeks and months ahead concerning my missions work with Open Air Campaigners. I've been absent online to finish my distance courses with Moody Bible Institute.

It's in this time I've been gone that I realized I was becoming a Facebook addict. There, I said it. I have been able (by the grace of God) to get so many more things accomplished without always checking on my notifications every five minutes. Recently, I turned off my FB notifications on my phone (don't worry, you'll still be able to get in touch with me. I'll explain how below). :-) It has felt SO GOOD. A certain individual brought down the axe concerning my social media usage, but it has benefited me in so many ways. To that person, thank you. You know who you are :-)

So, as the month of September rolls around, I will be returning to Facebook, but not quite in the same way as before. By now, you've noticed this bare-bones Pistach.io blog that I've titled (perhaps somewhat haphazardly), The Middle of Everywhere. Because when you're in God's will, you're right where you need to be. And as long as you are walking with God, you never need feel lost. I'll be posting from here to Facebook for the foreseeable future. It has just been such a temptation for me to splurge my time responding to notifications and other flashing, suddenly-appearing, instantly gratifying stimuli. I'm hoping this will help me make better use of my time.

Those of you who have grave struggles among my Facebook friends-folks and/or their family members going through life-threatening and/or life-altering illnesses or disabilities- please know that I have not forgotten about you. I would still love to be kept in the loop to pray for and learn how your family member is progressing through their crisis. My email address is rebeccajefferson1@gmail.com. That goes for anyone else among my Facebook friends who needs prayer.

I have released a newsletter in the meantime that many of you may not have seen yet. The link for that is here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/16y8f6hgj2cx_dSK0Q4VHGIQfP2Ea58X6/view?usp=sharing

Also, the Open Air Campaigners site has gotten a new facelift! Go and check it out! www.oacusa.org

I know this platform is a little different, but I have to do what I can to be productive and time-conscious. Please let me know if you have any questions about anything.

I am glad to be back and can't wait to see what God has in store :-)